What should I read if I like Patricia Cornwell?

What should I read if I like Patricia Cornwell?

Join to access our best book recommendations

  • A is for Alibi by Sue Grafton.
  • The Surgeon by Tess Gerritsen.
  • Ashes to Ashes by Tami Hoag.
  • The Bone Collector by Jeffrey Deaver.
  • Takeover by Lisa Black.
  • 1st to Die by James Patterson.
  • The Face of Deception by Iris Johansen.
  • Carved in Bone by Jefferson Bass.

Who are the top 5 most famous authors?

The Top Ten Famous Authors

  • William Shakespeare. Ah, The Bard.
  • George Orwell. True, Orwell (whose real name was Eric Arthur Blair) isnt everyones taste, especially those who do not share his views on totalitarianism.
  • J.K. Rowling. Like her or not, Ms.
  • Kurt Vonnegut.
  • Virginia Woolf.
  • Ernest Hemingway.
  • William Faulkner.
  • Ayn Rand.
  • Is Patricia Cornwell a good writer?

    Patricia Cornwell is a best-selling crime writer known for her novels featuring medical examiner Dr. Kay Scarpetta. Her first novel in the Scarpetta series, Postmortem, was inspired by a series of sensational murders in Richmond, Virginia, which is where most of the books in the series take place.

    Is Tami Hoag still writing books?

    Tami HoagNationalityAmericanPeriod1988presentGenrecontemporary romance, suspenseWebsite4 more rows

    Who is the best author fiction?

    AuthorMin. estimated salesNumber of booksWilliam Shakespeare2 billion42Agatha Christie2 billion85Barbara Cartland500 million723Danielle Steel500 million17968 more rows

    Who is the best classic author?

    Top 10 Authors by Number of Books Selected

    • William Shakespeare 11.
    • William Faulkner 6.
    • Henry James 6.
    • Jane Austen 5.
    • Charles Dickens 5.
    • Fyodor Dostoevsky 5.
    • Ernest Hemingway 5.
    • Franz Kafka 5.

    Who is the best author in literature?

    The Best Authors in Literature

    • Jane Austen.
    • Gustave Flaubert.
    • Charles Dickens.
    • Leo Tolstoy.
    • Fyodor Dostoyevsky.
    • Marcel Proust.
    • Franz Kafka.
    • George Orwell.

    What author is like Patricia Cornwell?

    If you like Patricia Cornwell you will probably like Lisa Jackson. My favourite male author is John Sanford with his Prey series, they all focus around Lucas Davenport. Tess Gerittson, Patterson, Kellerman all write a great story too. Tammy Hoag is another of my favourites.

    What should I read if I like Bernard Cornwell?

    Read-Alikes for Bernard Cornwell

    • Caroline Alexander. Caroline Alexander was born in Florida, of British parents and has lived in Europe, Africa and the Caribbean.
    • David Anthony Durham. David Anthony Durham (born 1969) is an American novelist, author of historical fiction and fantasy.

    What genre is Patricia Cornwell?

    Crime fiction

    What books to read if you like?

    Read These 8 Super Creepy Books While You Wait For The It Sequel

    • Geek Love by Katherine Dunn.
    • Something Wicked This Way Comes by Ray Bradbury.
    • The Body by Stephen King.
    • Twilight Eyes by Dean Koontz.
    • Dark Carnival: An Anthology of Horror edited by Jolene Haley, Kristen Jett, and Jessi Shakarian.

    Who are the top 5 best authors?

    These are the 10 greatest authors of all time, by points earned.

    • Leo Tolstoy 327.
    • William Shakespeare 293.
    • James Joyce 194.
    • Vladimir Nabokov 190.
    • Fyodor Dostoevsky 177.
    • William Faulkner 173.
    • Charles Dickens 168.
    • Anton Checkhov 165.

    Who is world’s most famous author?

    AuthorMin. estimated salesNumber of booksWilliam Shakespeare2 billion42Agatha Christie2 billion85Barbara Cartland500 million723Danielle Steel500 million17968 more rows

    Who is the most popular author of all time?

    Heralded as the Queen of Mystery, Agatha Christie is the best-selling novelist of all time, outsold only by Shakespeare and the Bible. According to a recent study conducted by Harper Collins, Christie has sold more than 1 billion copies in the English language alone.

    Who are the most famous writers ever?

    Famous Authors: The 30 Greatest Writers Of All Time

    • Lewis Carroll (Charles Lutwidge Dodgson) 1832-1898.
    • James Joyce 1882-1941.
    • Franz Kafka 1883-1924.
    • T.S. Eliot 1888-1965.
    • F Scott Fitzgerald 1896-1940.
    • Jorge Luis Borges 1899-1986.
    • George Orwell 1903-1950.
    • Gabriel Garcia Marques 1927-2014.

    Is Patricia Cornwell a good author?

    Patrica Cornwell is one of the most prolific crime writers out there. Shes written over thirty books, most of them featuring the beloved Kay Scarpetta, a medical examiner based in Richmond, Virginia. Her crime stories are known for their substantial focus on forensic science, which often features heavily in the plots.

    Who is considered the best writer of all time?

    Top 10 Authors by Points Earned

    • Leo Tolstoy 327.
    • William Shakespeare 293.
    • James Joyce 194.
    • Vladimir Nabokov 190.
    • Fyodor Dostoevsky 177.
    • William Faulkner 173.
    • Charles Dickens 168.
    • Anton Chekhov 165.

    Who is the No 1 writer in the world?

    1. James Patterson xa371.3 million ($95 million) James Patterson is the worlds highest-paid author by a wide margin, and has been the worlds best-selling author since 2001. He has sold more than 350 million books worldwide, and is most famous for the Alex Cross crime novel series.

    What kind of writer is Patricia Cornwell?

    American crime writer

    What is the last book Tami Hoag wrote?

    A Thin Dark Line(1997)Hardcover Paperback KindleThe Boy(2017)Hardcover Paperback Kindle

    Is there a sequel to Night Sins by Tami Hoag?

    If you like Tami Hoag, try:

    • Lisa Gardner.
    • Tess Gerritsen.
    • Kay Hooper.
    • Lisa Jackson.
    • Iris Johansen.
    • Alex Kava.

    What is the best fiction book ever written?

    12 Novels Considered the Greatest Book Ever Written

    • Anna Karenina. Greta Garbo in Anna Karenina.
    • Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children.
    • The Great Gatsby.
    • One Hundred Years of Solitude.
    • A Passage to India.
    • Invisible Man.
    • Don Quixote.
    • Beloved.

    Who is the best author on Earth?

    The Best Authors in Literature

    • Jane Austen.
    • Gustave Flaubert.
    • Charles Dickens.
    • Leo Tolstoy.
    • Fyodor Dostoyevsky.
    • Marcel Proust.
    • Franz Kafka.
    • George Orwell.

    Leave a Comment